On October 28th, Chungwon gave her final recital for her Doctor of Musical Art (DMA) program. Now she is Doctor Chung! Kudos to her for many years of hard work. Her recital was on Piano Etudes by György Ligeti (1923-2006). Most of us know Ligeti from the films 2001: A Space Odyssey, The Shining, and Eyes Wide Shut. Her presentation and recital were informative and very well executed. Below are the pieces she played. Once again, Chungwon, congratulations! You deserve it after all these years of studying and hard work.

Études pour piano, Premier livre
No. 1, “Désordre”
No. 2, “Cordes à vide”
No. 3, “Touches bloquées”
No. 4, “Fanfares”
No. 5, “Arc-en-ciel”
No. 6, “Automne à Varsovie”

These photographs were taken during her dress rehearsal a few days before the actual recital.


See the full gallery on Flickr


Canon EOS 7D
EF 8-15mm f/4L Fisheye USM
EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM
EF 70-200mm f/2.8L USM
SpeedLite 580 EX II
PocketWizard Plus II

Sara in da Hood (Photography)
Drum For Joy